help_outline Skip to main content
SBC logo

Springfield Bicycle Club (SBC) is a non-profit organization whose purpose is to promote bicycling and to provide a meeting ground for Springfield Illinois area bicyclists.

News / Articles

Club Celebrates New Board Members

 | Published on 12/5/2019


Springfield Bicycle Club Board members Gladys Hajek, Ted Sunder, Ken Anderson, Jordan Lit-vak, Karin Bell, Jennifer Walker, Jim Hajek, Harv Koplo, Marty Celnick, Troy Gilmore, Scott Sievers, Heather Dunn and Anne Baker Schroll pose for a photo at the Annual Member-ship Meeting and Socializer on No-vember 20. Dunn and Litvak were newly elected as at-large members and Schroll as webmaster. The rest of the Board members were re-elected by the Club membership in attendance. Cindy Kwamme, Nancy Thompson, and Alan Whitaker had stepped down from their posts on the Board. (Left) Club member Jona-than Michael Roth volunteered his skills as owner of Music Source Pro-fessional Disc Jockey Service to en-liven the evening’s event. (Photos courtesy of Jennifer Walker.)